Call Us : 0086 773 3810555 Our Working Time : 09:00am-06:00pm (GMT+ 8 hours)
Home > Guilin Travel Blog > Chinese Lunar Year of the Horse 2014

Chinese Lunar Year of the Horse 2014

Category: Chinese Culture

Whenever Chinese lunar New Year is mentioned, the first thing that comes to the minds of most people is, "What year is this?" According to Chinese Zodiac Calendar, 2014 is considered as the Year of the Horse which begins on January 31, 2014, and ends on February 18, 2015.

Paper cutting welcomes the year of the Horse 2014.

The Chinese zodiac is represented by 12 animals; and each New Year ushers in a new zodiac animal. The 12-year cycle of animals are, in order, the Rat, Ox, Tiger, Rabbit, Dragon, Snake, Horse, Goat, Monkey, Rooster, Dog, and Pig. 

Chinese zodiac calendar

The Horse is the seventh among 12 animal signs which appear in the Chinese zodiac related to the Chinese calendar. In Chinese astrology, Horse year is considered a fortunate year that brings luck and good things. People born in Horse years (2014, 2002, 1990, 1978, 1966, 1954, 1942, 1930, 1918, 1906) are bright, cheerful, popular, and fun loving.

Name: *
E-mail: *